How stupid do you think I am?


OK, I get some spam as a job seeker and as an email user. Some of the spam targeting me as a job seeker is pretty slick. I have become a little harder to fool….but still….some of these shysters are pretty convincing.

However, today I got what must be one of the worst email scams I’ve ever seen.

This is to inform you that we are of current plan to upgrade our Email Account and You have to confirm and upgrade your account by replying to this mail with your user name(…..) and password(…..) for confirmation of account

This came from an email account labeled “Account Update” which shows up as  <e-puentes@sbcglobal.net>. I have to figure that:
a) e-puentes is NOT very gifted in the “scamming” department
b) e-puentes is the victim of a virus using his or her email account to send out this scam

In any event, I am insulted more than irritated. How stupid do they  think I am!?!?!

By the way, anyone else winning 750,000.00 GBP every day? What is a “GBP” anyway?

James Snider
Marketing Consultant
jsnider1394@gmail.com
817-905-1394
Anyone can give you social media.  I make sure it’s marketing.

Contact Me LinkedinWordpressBloggerTwitterFacebookBloggerYoutube

About jamessnider

James Snider is the Vice President of Business Development for Engstrom Trading, LLC. Engstrom imports products from Scandinavian countries and builds a market for them in the USA and Canada. http://TFXNonStickUSA.com View all posts by jamessnider

One response to “How stupid do you think I am?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 835 other followers

