Why another blog on tips for finding a job?


A few months ago, I re-entered the job market. As we all know, these are difficult times to be finding a job. As those of us in the job market know, things have changed from a few years ago. With 1,000s of resumes being submitted for each job posting, simply putting your resume on the major job boards is not enough. Simply applying for a job is not enough. However, week after week, I talk to people who are doing simply that and wondering why their resumes are going into the cyber black hole.

I am fortunate to be living in the Dallas – Fort Worth metroplex where there are an abundance of resources available to the job seeker. I attend at least 4 job seeker groups a week where I have learned enough to be able to share tips with other job seekers. This may not make me an expert but much of what I learn from experts is too good to keep.  I intend to help you determine what  you should be doing, why you should be doing it, and how to do it.

Please drop me a note if you find this useful, if you disagree with what I recommend, or if you have tips of your own to pass along.

About jamessnider

James Snider is the Vice President of Business Development for Engstrom Trading, LLC. Engstrom imports products from Scandinavian countries and builds a market for them in the USA and Canada. http://TFXNonStickUSA.com View all posts by jamessnider

2 responses to “Why another blog on tips for finding a job?

Leave a Reply

